Login

Menu

Visit Our Troop

  Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to the 1930's in Lancaster and is currently  chartered by the Palmdale United Methodist Church. Troop 39 welcomes all visitors!!!  
         
     
  Troop 39, Lancaster Council, organized by Scoutmaster L.S. Tudor, started with a handful of boys from the grammar school. (Picture c. 1930 from "Images of America - Lancaster" by Norma H. Gurba page 83)  
     
     
  Scouts who attended summer camp at Camp Emerald Bay (2017).   
     
           
Meetings:
Palmdale United Methodist Church         Tuesdays 
 39055 10th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Palmdale, CA 93551   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:30
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Mendy S.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      
     
  Troop Web Site Access:  
     
  If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage, please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.  
     
  Troop 39 would like to acknowledge our charter:  
     

Summer Camp Spots Available

Posted by James Lessley on May 29 2018 - 10:19pm
Whitsett Summer Camp:  
-There are one or two (1-2) spaces still available at $295 (without the Camperships).  If you have a scout or know of a scout who would like to go with our Troop to Whitsett, please let me know.  I can send them the information and get them signed up.Thank you, 
-Those scouts signed up already who have not given me their desired merit badge selection and preferred schedule, please send it to me as soon as possible.
 
Thank you, 

Susan Munger 
Troop 39/Secretary 
(h) 661-575-0868
 

 

Summer Camp Payments Due

Posted by James Lessley on May 29 2018 - 10:11pm

  2018 summer camp @ Camp Whitsette July 1-7. Camp payments are now due please see Brent Bailey or Susan Munger at the next meeting. Thanks and Happy Scouting