Login

Menu

Visit Our Troop

  Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to the 1930's in Lancaster and is currently  chartered by the Palmdale United Methodist Church. Troop 39 welcomes all visitors!!!  
         
     
  Troop 39, Lancaster Council, organized by Scoutmaster L.S. Tudor, started with a handful of boys from the grammar school. (Picture c. 1930 from "Images of America - Lancaster" by Norma H. Gurba page 83)  
     
     
  Scouts who attended summer camp at Camp Emerald Bay (2017).   
     
           
Meetings:
Palmdale United Methodist Church         Tuesdays 
 39055 10th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Palmdale, CA 93551   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:30
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Mendy S.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      
     
  Troop Web Site Access:  
     
  If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage, please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.  
     
  Troop 39 would like to acknowledge our charter:  
     

2019 Summer Camp

Posted by James Lessley on Jan 6 2019 - 12:08am

Camp Chavanakee, week of 6/23/2019 to 6/29/2019has been reserved and spots are still available.  The 1st payment is due of $100 per attendee.  We have 12 spots reserved for 10 scouts and 2 adults.  8 scouts have indicated that they plan on attending.  The Troop can increase or decrease the number of reserved spots.  If a scout or adult wishes to go and has not signed up, let us know.  Please bring the $100 1st payment to the meeting on Tuesday or let Brent Bailey know that you wish the money withdrawn from your son's account.  Mr. Bailey has the final numbers from the 2018 Popcorn and Wreath fundraising activities.  (Note:  The Popcorn prizes and awards will be awarded during February's Court of Honor.)