Login

Menu

Visit Our Troop

  Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to the 1930's in Lancaster and is currently  chartered by the Palmdale United Methodist Church. Troop 39 welcomes all visitors!!!  
         
     
  Troop 39, Lancaster Council, organized by Scoutmaster L.S. Tudor, started with a handful of boys from the grammar school. (Picture c. 1930 from "Images of America - Lancaster" by Norma H. Gurba page 83)  
     
     
  Boys from Troop 39 who attended summer camp at Camp Whitsett, July 2015.   
     
           
Meetings:
Palmdale United Methodist Church         Tuesdays 
 39055 10th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Palmdale, CA 93551   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:30
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Mendy S.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      
     
  Troop Web Site Access:  
     
  If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage, please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.  
     
  Troop 39 would like to acknowledge our charter:  
     

Cake Auction and Court of Honor this coming Tuesday

Posted by R.Monette on Nov 19 2016 - 5:27pm
  • November 22, Tuesday – Court of Honor & Cake Auction –
  • Tuesday night meeting will start earlier at 6:45 pm.

Carpinteria State Beach (Camping) 1/20 - 1/22 (Need Camping Fees)

Posted by R.Monette on Nov 19 2016 - 5:26pm
  • Signing up for outing does not guarantee participation.
  • $15 camping fee required to hold space for outing (Scouts and Adults).

Laser Blast Outing on 12/17/16 at 1:00 pm

Posted by R.Monette on Nov 19 2016 - 5:26pm

  • $27 for 3 Hours of Laser Tag on 12/17/16 in Velencia.