Login

Menu

Visit Our Troop

  Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to the 1930's in Lancaster and is currently  chartered by the Palmdale United Methodist Church. Troop 39 welcomes all visitors!!!  
         
     
  Troop 39, Lancaster Council, organized by Scoutmaster L.S. Tudor, started with a handful of boys from the grammar school. (Picture c. 1930 from "Images of America - Lancaster" by Norma H. Gurba page 83)  
     
     
  Boys from Troop 39 who attended summer camp at Camp Whitsett, July 2015.   
     
           
Meetings:
Palmdale United Methodist Church         Tuesdays 
 39055 10th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Palmdale, CA 93551   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:30
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Mendy S.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      
     
  Troop Web Site Access:  
     
  If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage, please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.  
     
  Troop 39 would like to acknowledge our charter:  
     

AV District Camporee Payments and Forms Needed

Posted by R.Monette on Feb 7 2016 - 8:22am
  • 6 of 20 Scouts signed up have paid.
  • There is a cap of 300 participants and we will not register Scouts until payment is recieved.

Scout Account Balances are now online

Posted by R.Monette on Feb 7 2016 - 8:22am
  • A new section on the webpage has been added.
  • All Scout Accounts are listed with a balance.
  • See the Menu section on the left of the Troops Web Page and look for the Scout Accounts link.

Summer Camp 2016

Posted by R.Monette on Feb 7 2016 - 8:22am

2nd Payments are due on or before 2/16/16