Login

Menu

Visit Our Troop

  Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to the 1930's in Lancaster and is currently  chartered by the Palmdale United Methodist Church. Troop 39 welcomes all visitors!!!  
         
     
  Troop 39, Lancaster Council, organized by Scoutmaster L.S. Tudor, started with a handful of boys from the grammar school. (Picture c. 1930 from "Images of America - Lancaster" by Norma H. Gurba page 83)  
     
     
  Boys from Troop 39 who attended summer camp at Camp Whitsett, July 2015.   
     
           
Meetings:
Palmdale United Methodist Church         Tuesdays 
 39055 10th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Palmdale, CA 93551   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:30
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Mendy S.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      
     
  Troop Web Site Access:  
     
  If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage, please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.  
     
  Troop 39 would like to acknowledge our charter:  
     

(06/28) Cooking Merit Badge

Posted by R.Monette on Jun 26 2016 - 9:15am
  • Starting Tuesday 6/28/16,  the Scouts will be working on the Cooking Merit Badge.
  • This merit badge will cover July and possibly into August.

(08/19) Camping Fees Needed for Family Camp / Swimming / Kayaking / Canoeing Outing

Posted by R.Monette on Jun 26 2016 - 9:15am
  • We are at full for this outing, but have only recieved a handful of camping fees for this outing.
  • Since there are more families wanting to go, than spaces availbale, we are asking for camping fees to be paid by the end of July to guarentee a site.

(09/30) Fort Tejon Outing (This will count for Citizenship in the Nation)

Posted by R.Monette on Jun 26 2016 - 9:14am
  • Sep 30 2016 - Oct 2 2016 (More Sign Ups Needed!!!).
  • The Troop Will be working on citizenship in the Nation and this trip will count as a requirement for that Merit Badge.