Login

Menu

Visit Our Troop

Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to 1968 beginning with the First Baptist Church of Lancaster as its Chartering Organization. We welcome all visitors!!!

           
Meetings:
Desert Christian Schools         Tuesdays 
4464815th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Lancaster, CA 93535   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:15
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Stephen D.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      

 Troop Web Site Access:

 
If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage,
please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.

Court of Honor & End of Summer BBQ

Posted by R.Monette on Aug 6 2014 - 4:58am
Troop 39, Boy Scouts of America, Antelope Valley District, W.L.A.C.C. Request your presence at our End of Summer BBQ & Court of Honor on August 24, 2014 from 3:00pm - 7:00pm at Edwards AFB Muroc Club Pool, 275 Doolittle Parkway, Edwards AFB, 93523. Pot Luck dinner at 5:00 - Award Ceremony at 6:00. Please sign up by August 19th  We will have the sign up sheets for the Pot Luck and base access at the next two meetings. We also need to know how many in your group will be swimming, so we can have the correct amount of lifeguards. For base access contact Karen Zhea at 831-233-2262 or wulffpuppy@aol.com

Troop 39 Camp Emerald Bay Pictures

Posted by R.Monette on Jul 9 2014 - 5:18am

Additional Camp Emerald Bay pictures have been uploaded and can be viewed at https://www.flickr.com/photos/troop-39/sets/72157645047105560/

Web Site Capabilities Expanding Greatly.

Posted by R.Monette on Jun 28 2014 - 12:15pm

Troop 39 is expanding the Web Page to include the ability to have a secured section.

Some of the new capabilities will be:

  • Calendar with a stronger sync feature

Upcoming Events