Login

Visit Our Troop

  Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to the 1930's in Lancaster and is currently  chartered by the Palmdale United Methodist Church. Troop 39 welcomes all visitors!!!  
         
     
  Troop 39, Lancaster Council, organized by Scoutmaster L.S. Tudor, started with a handful of boys from the grammar school. (Picture c. 1930 from "Images of America - Lancaster" by Norma H. Gurba page 83)  
     
     
  Boys from Troop 39 who attended summer camp at Emerald Bay, Catalina Island, July 2014.   
     
           
Meetings:
Palmdale United Methodist Church         Tuesdays 
 39055 10th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Palmdale, CA 93551   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:30
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Mendy S.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      
     
  Troop Web Site Access:  
     
  If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage, please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.  
     
  Troop 39 would like to acknowledge our charter:  
     

Adult CPR Training will be held April 7, 2015 from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. for $5

Posted by R.Monette on Mar 28 2015 - 6:55am

Troop 39 would appreciate all adults who attend outings take this training as the troop is required to have at least one CPR certified person on each outing. 

2 more Scouts needed for Aviation Merit Badge on USS Midway Outing

Posted by R.Monette on Mar 28 2015 - 4:57am

The USS Midway is requiring 10 Scouts for the Program and we need 2 more Scouts to make this happen.

BSA Medical Forms A B & C are needed for all Scouts and Adults going to Summer Camp

Posted by R.Monette on Mar 21 2015 - 5:27am

BSA Medical Forms A B & C are needed for all Scouts and Adults going to Summer Camp.

Still accepting Sign ups and Payments for Camporee

Posted by R.Monette on Mar 19 2015 - 5:10am

Visit the Troop 39 Facebook Page:

Posted by R.Monette on Mar 19 2015 - 5:04am

<--- Click to visit the Troop 39 Facebook Page

Upcoming Events