Login

Menu

Visit Our Troop

  Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to the 1930's in Lancaster and is currently  chartered by the Palmdale United Methodist Church. Troop 39 welcomes all visitors!!!  
         
     
  Troop 39, Lancaster Council, organized by Scoutmaster L.S. Tudor, started with a handful of boys from the grammar school. (Picture c. 1930 from "Images of America - Lancaster" by Norma H. Gurba page 83)  
     
     
  Boys from Troop 39 who attended summer camp at Camp Whitsett, July 2015.   
     
           
Meetings:
Palmdale United Methodist Church         Tuesdays 
 39055 10th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Palmdale, CA 93551   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:30
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Mendy S.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      
     
  Troop Web Site Access:  
     
  If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage, please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.  
     
  Troop 39 would like to acknowledge our charter:  
     

Court of Honor and Chili Cook-Off will be on Tuesday February 28, 2017

Posted by R.Monette on Feb 11 2017 - 7:09am

Scouts still have a little time to get items signed off before the Court of Honor.  The Chili Cook-Off is a fundraiser for the Scouts and more information will follow. 

Vending Machine

Posted by R.Monette on Feb 11 2017 - 7:08am

PUMC gave the Troop for fundraising purposes is stocked and working.  The Troop is responsible for buying and keeping it stocked with items for sale.  At present items are priced $0.50, $0.75, and $1.00 each.  All profits will go to the Troop. 

Outings sign-ups have changed

Posted by R.Monette on Feb 11 2017 - 7:06am
  • In order to get the scouts more vested in outings they are going to be asked to create the sign up sheets, get the boys motivated and then report on who is signed up.