Login

Visit Our Troop

  Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to the 1930's in Lancaster and is currently  chartered by the Palmdale United Methodist Church. Troop 39 welcomes all visitors!!!  
         
     
  Troop 39, Lancaster Council, organized by Scoutmaster L.S. Tudor, started with a handful of boys from the grammar school. (Picture c. 1930 from "Images of America - Lancaster" by Norma H. Gurba page 83)  
     
     
  Boys from Troop 39 who attended summer camp at Emerald Bay, Catalina Island, July 2014.   
     
           
Meetings:
Palmdale United Methodist Church         Tuesdays 
 39055 10th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Palmdale, CA 93551   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:30
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Mendy S.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      
     
  Troop Web Site Access:  
     
  If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage, please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.  
     
  Troop 39 would like to acknowledge our charter:  
     

Payments for Summer Camp 2015 - Camp Whitsett

Posted by R.Monette on Feb 28 2015 - 4:50am

Payment of $100 per Camp Whitsett 2015 attendee (boys and adults) is due Tuesday March 3, 2015.  

USS Midway Trip - Deposits Needed

Posted by R.Monette on Feb 28 2015 - 4:49am

USS Midway Overnight Program (Oct. 24-25):

Introducing the Troop 39 Facebook Page:

Posted by R.Monette on Feb 21 2015 - 6:45am

<--- Click to visit the Troop 39 Facebook Page

Merit badge pamphlets, leader materials on Kindle

Posted by R.Monette on Feb 21 2015 - 6:44am

Imagine being able to look up rank or merit badge requirements on your phone or tablet wherever you are.