Login

Menu

Visit Our Troop

  Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to the 1930's and we welcome all visitors!!!  
         
     
  Troop 39, Lancaster Council, organized by Scoutmaster L.S. Tudor, started with a handful of boys from the grammar school. (Picture c. 1930 from "Images of America - Lancaster" by Norma H. Gurba page 83)  
     
     
  Boys from Troop 39 who attended summer camp at Emerald Bay, Catalina Island, July 2014.   
     
           
Meetings:
Desert Christian Schools         Tuesdays 
4464815th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Lancaster, CA 93535   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:15
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Stephen D.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      
     
  Troop Web Site Access:  
     
  If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage, please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.  
     

The Troop is Moving!!!

Posted by R.Monette on Sep 18 2014 - 4:24am

Starting with the first Troop Meeting in October we will be meeting at the Palmdale United Methodist Church, 39055 10th St W Palmdale, CA.

Upcoming Events