Login

Menu

Visit Our Troop

  Boy Scouts of America Troop 39 is located in the Antelope Valley of California and is one of the oldest Troops of the Antelope Valley District of the Western Los Angeles County Council. The troop has a history dating back to the 1930's in Lancaster and is currently  chartered by the Palmdale United Methodist Church. Troop 39 welcomes all visitors!!!  
         
     
  Troop 39, Lancaster Council, organized by Scoutmaster L.S. Tudor, started with a handful of boys from the grammar school. (Picture c. 1930 from "Images of America - Lancaster" by Norma H. Gurba page 83)  
     
     
  Boys from Troop 39 who attended summer camp at Emerald Bay, Catalina Island, July 2014.   
     
           
Meetings:
Palmdale United Methodist Church         Tuesdays 
 39055 10th Street West   Set Up  6:45
Palmdale, CA 93551   Meeting  7:00
(map)   Circle Up  8:15
  
Troop Contacts:
         
Committee Chair         Pat M.          committee.chair@av39.mytroop.us
Scout Master   Walt B.   scout.master@av39.mytroop.us
         
Troop Secretary   Susan M.   secretary@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Treasurer    Stephen D.   treasurer@av39.mytroop.us
         
Advancements Chair   Vicky G.   advancements@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Scoop Editor   Jae B.   troop.scoop@av39.mytroop.us
Troop Web Master   Randy M.   web.master@av39.mytroop.us
  
      
     
  Troop Web Site Access:  
     
  If you are a Troop 39 Scout, Parent or Scouter and are having an issue accessing the secure part of the webpage, please email web.master@av39.mytroop.us and make sure you include your full name in the email.  
     

Leo Carrillo Camp Out Deposits Needed

Posted by R.Monette on Oct 22 2014 - 5:23am

The Troop has two camp sites reserved ( for 16 people) and we need for boys to sign up and pay a $10 deposit to reserve their space. If we get more than 16 people to sign up, we can check into reserving another camp site, but only if they are still avaialble (they get reserved quickly). The outing is scheduled for Jan. 23 to Jan. 25, 2015. Avaialabilty is based on who gets their deposits in first and then avaialbilty of extra sites.

Summer Camp 2015 - Camp Whitsett

Posted by R.Monette on Oct 22 2014 - 5:22am

Summer Camp 2015 will be at Camp Whitsett July 5-11, 2015.

Cost for Boys is $389 and for Adults $309.

I would like to start signing up boys for Summer Camp for next year. Please email me at randy.monette@gmail.com if you are interested and we can sign up your boys and get an idea on who wants to go. I will also be collecting and recording payments for summer camp at each Troop Meeting and the first Deposit is due no later than Dec. 15, 2014.

Upcoming Events